Paso Robles News|Tuesday, July 7, 2020
You are here: Home » Politics » League of Women Voters announces officers, board of directors for 2019-2020
  • Follow Us!

League of Women Voters announces officers, board of directors for 2019-2020 

Left to right (back row) Cindy Marie Absey, Dave Humphreys, Mary Beth Armstrong, Glenn Silloway, Richard Moore; (front row) Vallerie Steenson, Susan Devine, Julie Rodewald, Deb Humphreys, Ann Havlik; not pictured Mary Bianchi and Sharon Kimball.

–The League of Women Voters of San Luis Obispo County recently announced Officers and Directors for the 2019-2020 program year.

Officers are Co-Presidents Ann Havlik and Cindy Marie Absey, 1st Vice President/Civil Discourse Sharon Kimball, 2nd Vice President/Community Education Debora Humphreys, Treasurer Mary Beth Armstrong, and interim Secretary Vallerie Steenson. Members of the Board of Directors are Mary Bianchi, Susan Devine, David Humphreys, Richard Moore, Julie Rodewald and Glenn Silloway.

The League of Women Voters encourages informed and active public participation in government. The local League, founded in 1962, has more than 130 members representing all of San Luis Obispo County. This coming year the League will focus on voter services, including candidate forums, ballot measures presentations, and voter registration, leading up to the Primary Election on March 3, 2020. League members are also heading up countywide celebrations of the 100th anniversary of the founding of the League of Women Voters and the ratification of the 19th Amendment granting women the right to vote. They will also continue their efforts to promote Civil Discourse at public meetings and in political discussion.

For more information on the League of Women Voters contact the League at (805) 782-4040 or by email at or visit the website at


About the author: News Staff

News staff of the Paso Robles Daily News wrote and edited this story from local contributors and press releases. Scott Brennan is the publisher of this newspaper and founder of Access Publishing. Connect with him on Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, or follow his blog. He can be reached at