Paso Robles News|Monday, June 1, 2020
You are here: Home » Politics » League of Women Voters to hold annual meeting June 8
  • Follow Us!

League of Women Voters to hold annual meeting June 8 

The 2018 board of directors of the League of Women Voters.

Panel to discuss women in local politics

–The League of Women Voters of San Luis Obispo County will hold its 2019 Annual Meeting on Saturday, June 8, 2019 from 10:15 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. in the Garden Room of the Madonna Inn in San Luis Obispo.

This year’s Annual Meeting will feature a panel discussion with four women recently elected to office in San Luis Obispo County. Dawn Addis, Morro Bay City Council Member, Heather Moreno, Mayor of Atascadero, Caren Ray Russom, Mayor of Arroyo Grande, and Erica Stewart, San Luis Obispo City Council Member, will participate in the discussion. The meeting will begin with brunch.

During the business meeting, league members will adopt the budget and program and elect officers and directors for the 2019 – 2020 program year.

For more information on the annual meeting or the league, call (805) 782-4040 or email

Share this post!
Share on Facebook


Tweet about this on Twitter



About the author: News Staff

News staff of the Paso Robles Daily News wrote and edited this story from local contributors and press releases. Scott Brennan is the publisher of this newspaper and founder of Access Publishing. Connect with him on Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, or follow his blog. He can be reached at