Paso Robles News|Saturday, September 22, 2018
You are here: Home » Community » Paso Cares Warming Shelter open for forecasted rain
  • Follow Us!

Paso Cares Warming Shelter open for forecasted rain 

–Due to forecasted rain (50% or more) and temperatures of 40-degrees and below, the Paso Cares’ Warming Station will be open on the following nights:

  • Monday, March 12
  • Tuesday, March 13
  • Wednesday, March 14
  • Thursday, March 15
  • Friday, March 15
  • Saturday, March 17
  • Sunday, March 18
  • Monday, March 19
  • Tuesday, March 20
  • Wednesday, March 21

 

Persons desiring to stay at the Warming Station must appear at Peoples’ Kitchen, 2345 Riverside Avenue (southwest corner of 24th Street and Riverside Avenue), Paso Robles no later than 5:30 p.m. on the evening that they wish to stay at the Warming Station (held at a different location every night).

Exception: On Sunday nights, Persons desiring to stay at the Warming Station must appear at Peoples’ Kitchen no later than 4:30 p.m. Paso Cares has arranged for Ride-On transportation to and from Peoples’ Kitchen.

Any questions on this schedule or Paso Cares’ operations may be directed to Paso Cares President Ed Gallagher at (805) 712-4710.

Comments

comments

Facebook Comments Plugin Powered byVivacity Infotech Pvt. Ltd.

Subscribe to daily news



Join our 5,101 daily email subscribers



Share this post!Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on Twitter

Comments

About the author: News Staff

News staff of the Paso Robles Daily News wrote and edited this story from local contributors and press releases. Scott Brennan is the publisher of this newspaper and founder of Access Publishing. Connect with him on , Twitter, LinkedIn, Instagram, or follow his blog. He can be reached at scott@pasoroblesdailynews.com.