Paso Robles News|Wednesday, April 24, 2024
You are here: Home » Templeton » Templeton advisory group to hold election
  • Follow Us!

Templeton advisory group to hold election 

Election will take place in boardroom of TCSD office March 3Templeton welcome

–On March 3, the Templeton Area Advisory Group will hold their annual election. Registered voters residing in the unincorporated area, as defined by the boundaries of the Templeton Unified School District, are eligible to vote in this election. It will take place in the boardroom of the Templeton Community Services District office located at 206 5th St., Templeton.

Voters may vote anytime within the 3 hour open poll period of 5 – 8 p.m. Voters will vote for no more than four of the seven candidates. There are no absentee ballots allowed. Polls will be closed at 8 p.m. Ballots will be tallied and results announced following the close of the election.

TAAG is a Community Advisory Council recognized by the San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors and created to represents community views and provide community input on current and future planning matters in the Templeton area as defined by the boundaries of the Templeton Unified School District.

Candidates in alphabetical order are:

  • Christopher Davis
  • Jeff DeBrish
  • Alice Griselle
  • Sarah Maggelet
  • Cecil Martinez
  • Murray Powell
  • Larry Stone


Bios can be viewed at or at the polling site on the night of the election.

Share To Social Media


About the author: News Staff

The news staff of the Paso Robles Daily News wrote or edited this story from local contributors and press releases. The news staff can be reached at