Paso Robles News|Saturday, January 22, 2022
You are here: Home » Community » Warming shelter opens for forecasted rain
  • Follow Us!

Warming shelter opens for forecasted rain 

–Due to forecasted rain (50% or more) and temperatures 40 and below, the Paso Cares’ Warming Station will be open on the following nights:

Monday, March 5
Tuesday, March 6
Wednesday, March 7
Saturday, March 10
Sunday, March 11
Monday, March 12
Tuesday, March 13
Wednesday, March 14

The Warming Station will not be open on the following nights:

Thursday, March 8
Friday, March 9

Persons desiring to stay at the Warming Station must appear at Peoples’ Kitchen, 2345 Riverside Avenue (southwest corner of 24th Street and Riverside Avenue), Paso Robles no later than 5:30 p.m. on the evening that they wish to stay at the Warming Station (held at a different location every night). Paso Cares has arranged for Ride-On transportation to and from Peoples’ Kitchen.

Any questions on this schedule or Paso Cares’ operations may be directed to Ed Gallagher, the president of Paso Cares, at (805) 712-4710.

Advertisement

Comments

About the author: News Staff

The news staff of the Paso Robles Daily News wrote or edited this story from local contributors and press releases. The news staff can be reached at info@pasoroblesdailynews.com.